83rd annual Hollywood Christmas Parade to honor “Days of our Lives” as they kick off their 50th year on NBC –

“Days of our Lives”, NBC’s longest running daytime drama, will be honored at this year’s 83rd annual Hollywood Christmas Parade on November 30th.

Cast members Deidre Hall, Kristian Alfonso, Galen Gering, Lauren Koslow, Peggy McCay, Joseph Mascolo, Greg Vaughan, Bill Hayes, Susan Seaforth-Hayes, John Aniston, Shawn Christian, Arianne Zucker, Eric Martsolf, Kate Mansi, Guy Wilson, True O’Brien, Drake Hogestyn, Jen Lilley, Mary Beth Evans, Bryan Dattilo, Casey Moss, Billy Flynn, Molly Burnett, Meredith Scott Lynn, Aloma Wright, and Christopher Sean will participate in the special presentation on behalf of the daytime soap opera and its longstanding, renowned run on NBC.

The cast will make their way down the parade in an eye-catching presentation featuring the show’s new 50th anniversary logo as they kick off 50 years on air. The cast will then be greeted by the parade hosts- Laura McKenzie and Erik Estrada – and presented a special honor to commemorate the many successes of the Emmy Award winning show.

“What better way to start the countdown to Days of our Lives’ 50th anniversary on NBC than to be part of the iconic Hollywood Christmas Parade? We look forward to celebrating this holiday season with viewers across the country,” said Days of our Lives Co-Executive Producer Greg Meng.

Days of our Lives first aired on NBC on November 8, 1965 and is currently one of the longest-running scripted television programs in the world. Now in its 50th season, Days of our Lives has captured the attention of viewers and stolen the hearts of fans around the world with their extraordinary cast and contemporary storylines.

Jim Romanovich, President of Worldwide Media for Associated Television International, stated, “Days of our Lives is an incredible success story and has been such an influential show to audiences over the years. It is, and continues to be, the cornerstone of NBC daytime programming. As fans of the show, we are thrilled to give them the tribute they deserve in this prestigious event.”

“Days of our Lives” is produced by Corday Productions Inc. in association with Sony Pictures Television. Ken Corday is the executive producer with co-executive producers Greg Meng and Lisa De Cazotte. Gary Tomlin and Christopher Whitesell are the head writers. Days of our Lives airs nationally on NBC in the United States and in over 25 countries internationally.

The show has garnered 36 Emmy Awards, including most recently 2013’s Outstanding Daytime Drama, and numerous nominations, as well as multiple People’s Choice Awards, GLAAD Media Awards, and Prism Awards.