HOLLYWOOD, CA.  June 20, 2013 —For the first time in the history of the Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Walk of Fame Selection Committee made a live announcement prior to a milestone 2,500th star dedication ceremony for Jennifer Lopez. The Committee announced the new group of entertainment professionals skilled in the categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Radio, and Recording who have been chosen to receive the coveted Walk of Fame star. “The Walk of Fame Selection Committee is proud to announce the new Class of 2014,” stated David Green, Chairman of the Walk of Fame selection committee. “We have a great mix of celebrities and industry executives who have made Hollywood what it is today – one of the greatest entertainment destinations in the world.  The new selections will bring great joy and fond memories for those millions who visit Hollywood each year!”

Chairman Green along with Hollywood Chamber President & CEO Leron Gubler announced to the world on Thursday, June 20, 2013 the new selections at 11 a.m. in front of the W Hotel Hollywood.  These individuals were chosen from among hundreds of nominations sent to the committee at a meeting held in June 14, 2013 and subsequently ratified by the Hollywood Chamber’s Board of Directors. After the announcement, hundreds of Jennifer Lopez fans enjoyed watching this unprecedented ceremony as their favorite singer/actress was presented with the 2,500th star on the Walk of Fame.

The Hollywood Walk of Fame recipients for the year 2014 are:

Orlando Bloom, Ray Dolby, Sally Field, Jack H. Harris, Jessica Lange, Matthew McConaughey, Liam Neeson, Paul Mazursky, and Tom Sherak

Dabney Coleman, Kaley Cuoco, Claire Danes, Giancarlo Esposito, Deidre Hall, Cheryl Hines, Don Mischer, Tavis Smiley and Phil Hartman (posthumous)

Holland Dozier Holland, Jeff Lynne, Mana, Ray Parker Jr., Katy Perry, Rick Springfield and Tupac Amaru Shakur (posthumous)

Renan Almendarez Coello (El Cucuy)

Dates have not been scheduled for these stars. Recipients have five years to schedule ceremonies from date of selection or they expire. Upcoming star ceremonies are usually announced 10 days prior to event on official website www.walkoffame.com and social media.